notice box
If you delete your account, any contributions that you have made to GCconnex will also be lost with your account. Consider deactivating your account as an alternative to fully deleting it. 


If you would like to delete your account on GCconnex, please note that any contributions that you have made to the site will also be lost with your account. This includes documents, groups, discussion posts, etc. Once deleted, we would not be able to recuperate the lost contributions. If you are planning on returning to GCconnex, consider deactivating your account instead of deleting it. 


Taking a temporary leave?

If you are taking a temporary leave from the public service, you can deactivate your account until your return. This lets colleagues know that you will be away, while keeping your profile and contributions to the platform. 

Tip: we suggest you turn off your notifications during your leave, or to use the notification digest to reduce the number of notifications you may receive during your absence.


Taking a permanent leave?

If you are taking a permanent leave from the public service, you may ask us to delete your account, but remember it may still serve an important role! Information you gathered and shared during the course of your work with us may still be used as a reference for years to come. We recommend that you consider deactivating your account instead of deleting it.             


Ready to delete your account?

If you would still like to proceed, please contact the GCconnex Help Desk by submitting a ticket in order to have your account removed.