In GCconnex, if we delete an account, everything that person did is lost. If you know your colleague is planning on leaving the public service, consider getting them to deactivate their account instead of deleting it.
Don’t forget, even if someone leaves the public service for a while, it doesn’t mean they are never coming back (students, for example). By keeping their profile, we allow them to start where they have left off. Also, the content in a retired colleague’s profile can still be relevant and useful for other users. Deactivating an account still keeps all these important contributions on the platform!
If you are leaving the public service (for good or for a while) we suggest deactivating your account.